Wow, what a life!

April 24, 2011 at 7:59 am 6 comments

So it’s been QUITE a while with all the things going on since I’ve posted.
Here’s a quick update. Christy is out of the hospital and home. It’s been a struggle because she’s definitely not the same Christy but she is Christy. We love her still.

I met a young man in October and we began a long distance relationship. We decided to get married and had been planning the whole thing. I picked out a beautiful dress and bought his ring. November 18th in the Sao Paulo Brazil temple. :) Then as things progressed, I kept feeling that I needed to look into an issue he’d had with the military but told me not to worry about. So I looked into it and found that a dishonorable discharge was given for him avoiding being deployed with his unit last year. I was heart broken! I’d bought a ticket to go to Brazil where he’d gone right before his unit deployed but now had no reason for going. Then as soon as I found out this information and decided in my heart I could never marry a man so immature and disrespectful not only to me but our country, he contacted me and said that he’d got the feeling that we shouldn’t get married. The Lord told him that. LOL! GOOD THING! GOD MUST BE SMART!!! :D I asked him what he wanted me to do about the trip and he said to still come. I prayed and felt I should still go but not for him. I was to go for his mother. I asked my bishop. He was very against me going! I asked him to give me a blessing. I was told to go and prepare for a great adventure awaiting me…

Well I went, my ex was immature and rude the whole time. Would hardly even talk to me let alone look at me. When I got home we fought via email. We can’t even communicate without him getting upset. His parents loved me and told him he was making a huge mistake. By the end of my stay there I finally just told his parents that I had made the choice to walk away. They still said I was adopted. LOL!

When I got home I started 2 new jobs. One as an office manager/HR manager and the other as a photographer. The photographer job was only 9 hours a week. :( The office manager job was full time – 40 hours. My boss had told me that he planned to fire the girl who was the current manager and hire me. Well when I got there she wasn’t fired, she was moved to sales and docked her pay. She said she’d raise hell all week she was training me and by the beginning of my second week, she did. I got into work one morning, my desk was changed, everything was different. She was sitting there. I went into my boss’s office with her and he said “Its not working out I’m going to have to let you go” with her sitting right next to me! Ugh!!! So I now have no job… other than one that I can’t survive on. I have no idea how to make rent, how to pay bills by the end of this month. I’m SCARED! I was laid off at the job I had before that one. And the job before that I was laid off too! The economy SUCKS here in the states and I can’t find work to survive! I may end up declaring bankruptcy! I have no idea what else to do! :’(

So that’s my life right now in a nut-shell. Yes, I’m struggling right now with my church attendance. Mainly because I’ve been sick as a dog since I got to Brazil and I’ve been trying to find work. :’( I have a meeting with my bishop tonight though. First time seeing him since before I left to Brazil.

Oh I almost forgot some things! Since before I left to Brazil my friend D and I have been writing each other. He’s currently in Boot Camp at the San Diego MCRD. He and I knew each other because of the Marine Corps. He was the guide at the recruiter’s office. He and I also worked at another place together. At the same time I was starting dating my ex I started falling for D. D told me I was crazy for falling for my ex. He was right. He left to boot camp telling me he’d stay out of my life and I’d never see him again. I had started falling in love with him. Well after about 2 months at Boot he tells his sister to find me and give me his address. I wrote him. We’ve been writing ever since. He writes almost every day. I miss him so much. He’s active in the church – PS. ;) He says we can go out when he gets home. No guarantees on if we’ll end up together, but we can at least try. haha!

Entry filed under: America, Blessings, dating, god, heavenly father, LDS, money, moving, priesthood, relationships, temple, United States Marine Corps. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Prayers For Christy Important Update!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The T  |  April 24, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    Wow…you’ve really gotta thing for military guys….too bad…

    T.
    istealkisses.wordpress.com

    Reply
    • 2. Provo LDS Girl  |  April 24, 2011 at 8:02 pm

      I think I do by default cause those are the guys I tend to know. :P

      Reply
  • 3. Mormon411  |  December 12, 2011 at 9:49 pm

    Your life doesn’t sound like it’s being directed by god… it sounds like your life is a big mess. As soon as you quit relying on fairytales, maybe things will start getting better

    Reply
    • 4. vsombra  |  July 8, 2012 at 8:43 am

      So I came across this site today while googling for LDS Marines. I served in Charlie company 4th LAR for 8 years out in Utah. When my contract was up, I didn’t re-sign because I wanted to finish school. I now have a masters degree completed, live with my beautiful wife (we’ve been married for 10 years) and my amazing 6 year old daughter. We have moved to Nashville for our dreams, and we are moving to LA in a couple weeks for our dreams. My life I’d wonderful because of dreaming. Dreaming gives you hope for a brighter future. Just use the principles of the gospel and listen to the prompting of the spirit, and you will have that romantic adventure that your looking for. Don’t stop dreaming, it gets you through the hard times.
      Sincerely
      SGT Jeppson

      Reply
    • 5. spike jones  |  March 10, 2013 at 1:42 am

      I concur with this comment no one is perfect and everyone has there skeletons in there closets and if your not going to marry some one for something that isn’t even that bad then you are going to end up alone. or you will just marry some one who is better at keeping their crap a secret.

      Reply
  • 6. vsombra  |  May 23, 2013 at 7:04 pm

    spike, you didn’t read the post carefully enough. She was concerned because of the dishonorable discharge, but prayed a lot about it and followed what she felt she was told to do. God answers prayers, and she should be commended for following what she felt He told her to do.

    LDS girl, you just keep on following what you feel is right, nothing wrong with praying and then acting on the answers your given.

    Sgt Jeppson

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2011
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

