The Book of Abraham

February 18, 2014 at 1:05 pm Leave a comment

This bit of information was my final straw with learning the history of the LDS church. When I learned that Joseph had fake translated what the LDS church uses as the book “The Pearl of Great Price” aka the Book of Abraham… I was livid. Scared. I felt completely alone! But as I let the information sink in that Joseph Smith was actually a liar, I felt like my world opened up. I didn’t have that trapped feeling anymore… The more I’ve learned the more I’m thankful every day for the steps I took to research and not be afraid. If the church was really true, why would they be so afraid of people researching their history and doctrines?

Entry filed under: Abuse, America, Blessings, blogging, books, christ, faith, family history, friends, genealogy, god, LDS, money, mormon, moving, Pain, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, President, priesthood, PTSD, scriptures, temple, temple work. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

The Doctrine Controversial LDS BYU talk/Ensign Article

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2014
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Pages


